Joint Meeting with the Alabama Historical Association
April  21-22, 2017
Auburn University

Registration Form (docx)

2017 Meeting Program (docx)




To establish and promote closer relations among the historians in the state of Alabama and to stimulate and improve the work of those historians in teaching, research and service.


Membership is open to all individuals interested in any area of history. Current members include:

Annual Meeting
The Association meets annually, usually during February, to discuss issues important to the teaching and profession of history and to provide an opportunity for exchange of views of historians in the state. Activities at the annual meeting include a program of historical topics highlighted by a guest speaker.


The Association presents three awards: