Alabama Association of Historians



Host Institutions for Annual Meetings

2013 Northwest Shoals Community College Muscle Shoals
2012 University of Montevallo Montevallo
2011 Gulf Coast Community College Gulf Shores
2010 Jacksonville State Unviersity Jacksonville
2009 University of West Alabama Livingston
2008 Samford University Birmingham
2007 Jacksonville State University Jacksonville
2006 Alabama Department of Archives and History Montgomery
2004 Enterprise-Ozark Community College Enterprise
2003 University of Montevallo Montevallo
2002 University of South Alabama / AHA Mobile
2001 University of North Alabama & Northwest Shoals Community College Florence
2000 University of South Alabama Orange Beach
1999 Samford University Birmingham
1998 Jacksonville State University Jacksonville
1997 University of Montevallo Montevallo
1996 Auburn University Auburn
1995 University of Alabama at Birmingham Birmingham
1994 University of Alabama Tuscaloosa
1993 Alabama Historical Commission Montgomery
1992 University of South Alabama Mobile
1991 Samford University Birmingham
1990 Auburn University Auburn
1989 Jacksonville State University Oxford/Jacksonville
1988 University of Alabama at Birmingham Birmingham
1987 University of Alabama Tuscaloosa
1986 Auburn University Auburn
1985 University of Alabama Tuscaloosa
1984 City of Anniston Anniston
1983 Auburn University Auburn
1982 University of Alabama at Birmingham Birmingham
1981 University of Alabama Tuscaloosa
1980 University of Alabama at Huntsville Huntsville
1979 University of South Alabama Mobile
1978 Troy State University Montgomery Montgomery
1977 University of Alabama at Birmingham Birmingham
1973 -76 University of Alabama Tuscaloosa
Contact webmaster:
Marty Olliff